top of page

Team Member Feature: Andrew Harvey

Updated: Apr 10


We would like you to meet our employee, Andrew Harvey. Andrew is an Installer in our Tulsa branch, and Andrew has worked at ES2 for two years.


Are you originally from Oklahoma?


I’m originally from San Diego, CA, but my dad's side of the family is originally from right here in good ol Oklahoma.


Tell me about any certifications, degrees, organizations, or training you have?


I have taken the Owner Operator and Networking classes, with ES2, but I have been an electrician for pretty much my whole life. My electrical services is what I bring to the Tulsa branch.


I'm not a member of any organization per se, but I am part of the Veteran community.


Tell me what your experience working for ES2 has been like?


Working with ES2 at the Tulsa branch has been rewarding in many ways, from learning controls to further extending my electrical background to the camaraderie with the BAS team to get the jobs done. Overall, it's a fantastic group of guys and gals to be around.


Describe a typical work day for you?


A typical day with ES2 is a blessing in a way because I can wake up and be ready to roll to work instead of having that feeling of "dragging myself out of bed to go to my job." A lot of my work is getting conduit up so our other techs can get in and do what they do best.


What is your favorite aspect of your job?


I would have to say that one of my favorite aspects about ES2 is I don't have the feeling of being just another employee to the boss. ES2 knows my work and trusts me to go off and do the work I do for them without micromanaging like a lot of companies. If I have questions, I ask, and they deliver the answers I need. Sweet and simple. Having that trust gives an employee like me the freedom in the workforce to not feel like just another number. That's a great feeling.


Do you have any hobbies outside of work?


I enjoy working out about 4-6 days a week, depending on my fitness goals. I also fish when I can get the time, and once November comes around, I'm out in the Western Wall WMA almost every weekend hunting.


Are you married? Do you have children?

I have a beautiful wife, Dayna. My oldest daughter, Sydnee. My stepson, Gage. And my youngest daughter Tessa.



31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Los comentarios se han desactivado.
bottom of page