top of page

Employee Feature: Kedron Lackey

Updated: Sep 1, 2023


We would like you to meet our employee, Kedron Lackey. Kedron is a Commissioning Project Manager in our Oklahoma City branch, and Kedron has worked at ES2 for 9 years.


Are you originally from Oklahoma?


I was born in Shawnee, Oklahoma. During my childhood and throughout my teenage years, my family traveled a lot, and I ended up graduating high school in Germany.


Tell me about any certifications, degrees, or training you have?


I have an associate's degree in HVACR, and currently hold a NEBB CxCP.


Are you a member of any organizations?


I am a member of NEBB which stands for National Environmental Balancing Bureau, which is a non-profit organization that maintains uniform standards for the testing, adjusting and balancing of environmental systems. NEBB certifies the firms and personnel who perform such work.


Tell me what your experience working for ES2 has been like?


My experience working at ES2 has been great. The entire team at ES2 has always been welcoming and encouraging from the ownership level, to the line level employee. The management team at ES2 promotes and encourages a family and friendly environment. The owners of ES2 started their careers as line-level employees, and it shows in both the respect that they have for each employee, as well as the encouragement and support they give to each employee to advance and grow in their careers.


Describe a typical day at work for you?


There is no typical day of work for a Commissioning CP. Every day is unique in the types of duties a CxCP may need to perform, from attending job-site meetings or assisting contractors in troubleshooting systems, to performing functional test of systems or helping to facilitate communication between contractors. Ok, maybe there is a typical day, and it includes all of those activities.


What is your favorite aspect of your job?


My favorite part of being a Commissioning CP is difficult to answer because there is so much about this career that I truly enjoy. From developing relationships with customers and the contractors on site to learning how a new system or type of equipment works well enough to be able to test it.


Do you have any hobbies outside of work?


Outside of work, I enjoy spending time with my family, fishing, hiking (only in the cooler months), antiquing with my wife, and traveling. I love traveling with my wife and kids. We enjoy experiencing different cultures and the lifestyles of those we meet along the way.


Are you a sports fan?


I consider myself a casual sports fan. I watch as many OU football games as I can without being obsessed about it, but really enjoy attending any sporting event in person like, hockey, baseball, volleyball, soccer, even rodeo.


Tell us about your family?


My wife and I will be celebrating our 30th anniversary in November, and we have two adult daughters.


79 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page